Kpop Songs That You Might Like

Big BangAlright, I know that I said I was done blogging about Korean stuff, but when am I ever done? I jumped on this topic before, but I just wanted to jump back on it because I feel like it’s fun to talk about Kpop, and it’s foreign music that is pretty popping. If you haven’t read my section on listening to Kpop, then you can read it here, otherwise you’re all caught up.

If you’re new to Kpop or have heard of certain songs, then you might be interested in some songs that I have to share with you. I would say my taste in music is legit, so I’m pretty sure I won’t disappoint you with plain boring Korean songs. So let’s get started with Kpop songs that you might like.

1. Ailee (에일리) – Heaven (헤븐)
Originally, her name is Amy Lee, but her stage name is Ailee. She can speak Korean and English which is totally a plus and her voice is godlike. Her first single was “Heaven,” and the first time I heard this song, it blew me away. It’s awesome and her voice just takes everything away. The music video is amazing and as many people have pointed out, the guy in the video looks like a Korean Jesus.

2. Airplane (에어플레인) – Give me a chance (전화 좀 받어)
Now I don’t know much about this group, but this song is pretty good. When it comes to the beat, chorus, and vocals, I’d say they do a pretty good job. In addition, the song overall is very catchy. Listen to it a couple times and you might just like it.

3. Taeyang – Ringa Linga (링가 링가) 
As one of the five members of Big Bang, Taeyang carries swag like no other. Not only that, but the swag he puts into his latest single “Ringa Linga,” is just tremendous. A day after the release of this song, its ratings were so high, it went off the charts. The dance to this song was so good that it drew tons of variations from all over the world, including one done all in TaeKwonDo.

4. SISTAR (씨스타) – Give It To Me 
This song has everything that a person who likes Kpop might enjoy. The beat and rhythm are all on point and what’s better than having four girls sing and look good while doing it? Even the chorus is sung in English. The song is catchy in its own ways and Hyorin, who is the lead singer just has a phenomenal voice. Not only that, but I saw them perform live, so that’s a plus.

5. Beast – Shadow 
When I first listened to Beast, I wasn’t too fond of them. However, when I heard the song “Shadow,” I was impressed. The song runs smoothly and transitions very well from verse to verse. The chorus is catchy and if you listen closely, it sounds like it’s saying twerk during the chorus. This song’s legit and if you like it, you may like their other songs as well.

Leave a Reply

