Kpop Songs That You Might Like: Part 2

Big Bang

Alright, it’s been awhile since I’ve talked about Korea/Korean in general so I’m back with part 2 of Kpop songs that you might like! The songs aren’t ranked in any specific order so I just wrote it down as it is. Before we get started, if you haven’t read part one, click here, otherwise you should be all set.

1. B2st/Beast – Beautiful
Now I’ll admit, the MV to this song is pretty long, but it doesn’t take away from the fact that the song is catchy. The song overall has a good beat which makes it enjoyable whether or not you understand the song. When I first heard it, it took me awhile to catch on but when I did, I would have to say it is a good song to listen to if you’re ever bored.

2. Tae Yang – Eyes, Nose, Lips
Hands down, I have to say this song is legit………like legit! Even though he is always half naked in like 80% of his music video, it takes nothing away from the fact that he sings with swag. The song is powerful in its own ways and he’s done it again. From Wedding Dress to this, it just shows that one can never get bored of Tae Yang and his ability to sing.

3. Exo – Overdose
When this song first debuted, I was iffy on it. I had to re-watch the MV over and over again to just see if there was anything I was missing. After watching it several times, I’m thinking to myself that many others who watch it might like it. The MV overuses a lot of video effects/techniques that a lot of other Kpop groups use, but then the song has a beat that many may admit is pretty catchy. For now, I’ll say Overdose just shortly made the cut.

4. Troublemaker – Now
Okay, so I might know what you’re thinking. This MV is weird, absurd, and features Hyuna so WHY?! To start off, it was hard to get used to this song. When I first heard it back in Korea, I was not a big fan of it. After hearing it many times, I finally caved in and have to admit that this song is alright on a okay scale. Yeah, maybe Hyuna’s voice may be annoying, but look past it and you may find that this is a decent track.

Hyorin – One Way Love
I don’t think Hyorin gets enough love for her solo album, but she is one of my favorite kpop idols because of her ability to sing. This song has everything going for it from a catchy beat, a song that flows right, and just having Hyorin in it. Even though her group Sistar may have taken off with their new song Touch My Body, I still don’t think it’s as good as this song. Listen to it and see for yourself.

Leave a Reply

